You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: La Sentinelle and the Lighthouse Keeper

Breathtaking ... La Sentinelle is quite a personality, and like any mighty feminine archetype, there is peril in one letting her know one is about to abandon her! And yet she is a lady... she took the lighthouse keeper with her, and left his memory to great honor and respect, along with hers!

Sort:  

Or, an archetypal possessive husband/boyfriend/stalker. If I can't have you, nobody else is either :)
I'm glad you liked my excess. My writing is usually very tight, but in this piece I waxed extravagant. Like dressing up for a party, I just went with what felt right. So glad it worked.
I really appreciate your generous assessment. Nice to meet you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56002.99
ETH 2458.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28