You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Battle of Bloodneck Valley - A Short Story for FinishtheStory

in #finishthestory6 years ago

Wow! This is epic!
Shog the Bonecrusher reminds me in a good way of Samson, my favorite hero of the Old Testament. (One of my favorites - he let Delilah trick him, and set fire to the tails of foxes, and he dangled the foreskins of Philistines from his spears).
This is a great story - I'd love to see more of Shog and his people in their heyday!

Sort:  

Thank You!

Those are some of my favorites too. The good guy, who wasn't always as good as he should have been. I do have an affinity to Soloman, but Sampson would be my favorite warrior, with David a close second.

David, the harp-playing shepherd boy, taken to the court of a king - and King Saul was depressed, and only the music of David ever cheered him... now that's power!

lol, till he tried to kill him....
David had it all, the looks, wisdom, a musician, poet, warrior, shepherd, and it seems he was a pretty good dancer as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83