You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Even the Clouds Smile

in #finishthestory6 years ago

This is such an entertaining jump from the first half, I love that it is a story within a story. You are immediately repelled by this assumptive principle who feels qualified to be able to recommend a kid gets medicated, then the mothers initial attempt to still have a civil conversation, followed by the principles derision, gives the rest of the story a sense of satisfaction as she falters. Although that said, in that final mask slip moment I was brought back to all the times I had been persistently pleasant (which she was not at all) with difficult customers on the phone, then the instant cursing switch the second I hung up lol

Sort:  

Thanks for your feedback. It made me smile.

I've been that difficult customer a time or two. 8-( I did call one company back and apologized for the way I was behaving.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59049.70
ETH 2618.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44