You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finish the Story Contest - WEEK #37!

in #finishthestory6 years ago

Oh noooo!! I have already posted it! I did go with dropping my mental preconceptions about this character, having written about him a few times before in the version I turned out. Ohhhhhhh, have I really been doing it wrong this whole time? I hadn't been trying to guess the original intention, but if it comes across like that what can I say. I feel like my writing needs a real overhaul, I am missing the mark on everything. Maybe I just need a break. I'm sorry, letting the nana team down again here! Will work on trying to be more original, engaging and entertaining for next time ;)

As always, your writing is incredible, I think I compared reading it to taking drugs in my post, it is immersive to read, and has an experiential aspect which really opens it up. In terms of something to finish, having to decode it to some degree, unpick a possible meaning, gives for a lot of freedom. For me, this one had some fixed weights I struggled to pull along, the outer space reference being the one that had bopped by first, considerably more original, idea on the head, but in terms of a contest, a challenge is a good thing. So even more points! ;)

Sort:  

Wahhh no panic!! I'm in a rush now.. forgive my short reply. Cal, you're one of the best writers here, I don't think you misunderstood the parameters so much 😁 Oh, thanks so much for your appreciation.. you made my day! In this idea there are elements of sci-fi and metaphisic .. I liked that blend. Have a great Sunday! ✌️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62427.05
ETH 2464.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65