You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finish the Story #50! The Abysmal Biscuit

in #finishthestory5 years ago

Oh I really appreciate the drop straight into the action, you use the rising suspense of the first half as a springboard to get right in there and it works so well. The immediate explanation of the children as missing is just so well done, I always really enjoy seeing how you manage to address so much in so few words, and make it look so very easy. You manage to build tension as you open the window further onto this world of the supernatural, bringing increasing danger in alongside character development so as the tension rises, I was sucked into the character more and more, rooting for her. I love that you shift the power into the hands of Joelle like this. Something about the way you play the haunted/cursed grimoire and her attitude towards all this reminds me a little of the evil dead - that style of horror, how can I not love this!

Skillfully written, technically incredible and packed full of soul(s)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56965.36
ETH 2498.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34