You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Damm! My uncle - Week #60 of Finish the Story

in #finishthestory5 years ago

Oh my! There is something accurately sad about this, how those who are only given hard love, give it themselves, seeing themselves as better than the one who came before them, and not knowing any other way. He might even have thought he was doing a good thing, if that was how he was raised. John always wanted to have gone fishing with him, but didn't know how to ask is such a moving element, the way his uncle transforms slowly through Terry's eye, from a hard man who will get what's coming to an old man, suddenly more frail and fragile. I really like that although terry reacts, and stops Mike, and they take him to hospital, these are instant emotional reactions, it is, and would be, too much to process at all once. You say it so perfectly

"Not like this Mike, not like this.

so much comes across in that line, the mixture of emotions. Damn, love how you turned this on upside down, bringing it to the human side in a way that's impossible not to feel.

Sort:  

thank you very much @calluna, your words always fill me with joy, they make me feel that I am doing things well and that the emotions I seek to convey in some way or another reach the reader.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83