You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When The Tundra Calls (Finish The Story #58 Entry)

in #finishthestory5 years ago

You have exactly understood how I wrote this in a way that has made me think about it myself. I have heard many a mention of the old show/tell in writing, and it never occurred to me, but this is one I wrote entirely in emotion and feelings. Even the background descriptions came from emotions. I did try and answer more of the mystery in the first few drafts, but realised that it was possibly taking away more than adding, and ended up just leaving it even more open. I am just so happy that the feelings came through, and that they carried the suspense with it without putting in hard edges that shed more light on the mystery, it was hard to resist, especially having an intention of what that answer would be, but ohhh made me so happy!! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58085.08
ETH 2337.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37