You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Dead Buddy - Finish The Story Contest - Week #53

in #finishthestory5 years ago

As chilling as it is beautiful. You and your seriously thought provoking questions, as soon as we got to this one, I knew we were in for a treat

"Really? That's the question you want to ask?"

And damn the depth in that alone is astounding.
You address some tough things here, and you bring them forwards positively, there is so much to this one. But not so long after Hector asks him if he wants to take do the easy or the right thing, he asks him if it hurts to die 💔 ohh dude! That is some tough stuff Hugo is wrestling with, I hope he sees the metaphorical light just as clearly. So well put together.

I have to say, this wasn't at all what I thought we might get from this one, but then I do love having my expectations blown away, and it works building on how Hugo is with the storm in the first half. You walk a line between wider context and personal confrontation so well here, and a very well deserved curie to top it all off!

Sort:  

WAO! Speechless... As usual, you take my words away from my fingers

Did you know that your comments inspire me to write more?

A big thanks to you!

he asks him if it hurts to die 💔 ohh dude!

Well, that's the first question I wanna ask if I get to know someone from the other side (from beyond).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57972.96
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36