You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: La Sentinelle and the Lighthouse Keeper

in #finishthestory5 years ago

There were so many words on the lighthouse in the prompt, i am glad it ended up the star. The switch the first person from it's perspective is brilliant! And the voice you give it is just perfect the majestic indigence that seems appropriate for it's age, structure and very important job.

The depth of history you give it is brilliant, the whole life of the lighthouse, the stone that was pulled from the earth, its just beautiful. The idea of life lived and lost giving weight to the building <3 and then the lighthouse's empathy, seeing the burden that brought Hugo to 9 years of solitude not lessened, knowing his vague ideas about the future won't sustain him, and intervening.

You brought La Sentinelle to life, literally, and in the emotion carried. beautiful work as always!

#sbi-skip

Sort:  

(I now have the chorus from that chainsmokers song stuck in my head "...if we go down, then we go down together...")

#sbi-skip

Well, you bring joy to my heart. I have pleased a master and she appreciates my work :) Only this wasn't work. I had just finished a long blog about a skin disease. Believe me, this was sheer release. I had fun. Glad that you can see my exuberance and that it didn't take me too far afield. I appreciate so much your stopping by and reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56208.10
ETH 2476.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26