You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another Bananafish feature

in #finishthestory6 years ago

Perhaps it was because of your lovely haiku but for whatever reason the c's in this post began to build in my mind through my reading.

creak, crease, crack, crumble, contingency (and contingent), checkers, chaos, cerebral, crown, child, continue, creation, captives, consciously, clamps, carry, circular, critique (and critical), carry, confusion (I'm sure there were more but I'll not be going back through to catch them all. 😉)

To your haiku - I think you can tell that your alliteration affected my brain. Two that came from a tree, together until the next breeze blows.

To your sketch - It's yet another way you show us how excited and fired up the prompt and your story made you. 😁 🐰

To your story - Contesting that Ethan was forgotten, considering Yoh's abilities, was well done. While this may not be what you hoped what I took away from your story, I felt that the checker pieces and dance portrayed Fortuna's anger at being so powerful yet still a piece in a Master's game. The dance made waste to the rigid grids on "the board of life/universe/what have you" to free/be free of the set paths given and create something new.

Sort:  

UwU ~ Thanks for reading and thanks for the compliments! I love how yah interconnected every all these entries and the art piece. Everything matters and yah picked that up well.

On the haiku: ;^D

On the drawing: Very much waited for a reason to draw a proto-Grunt head.

On the story: Checkers was a good metaphor for the message I was carrying across. Seems yah picked up that message as well.

7D5D6D57-15FC-4698-AB1C-1AFEE38713B7.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52