You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Last Memory - Finish the Story contest 37

in #finishthestory6 years ago

(A gathering of squirrels stops. Then they begin clapping in appreciation of your ability to work the Tortillas into this story.)

His attempt was to remind Conscience of Yoh of the reason why he had created it...

That's the problem with trying to understand something with the ability to create worlds, human thinking probably won't do the trick. To Yoh, humans are the paramecium. (I suppose the adage, 'You are what you eat' also wouldn't apply. Or maybe it fits too well. I know I don't think about saving the delicious hazelnuts and cashews from their purpose to be my food. I just eat them.)

Though, I wonder if, even if the "map" contained a warning to the nature of Yoh's intentions, human curiosity would still drive one to seek out their creator.

Sort:  

Hello, here's the pessimist side of Marco. Since the "map" was conceived by Conscience of Yoh as a bait to lure Ethan (who's not human), I would say no, no warning at all.

However, with regard to food I have chosen not to ever have problems of conscience! If it tastes good I'll eat it. Many parasites and bacteria are thinking the same thing about me right now...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49