You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Thousand Windows

in #finishthestory5 years ago

I'm with Tristan, you've a way in telling stories that feel real, even when they're complete fiction. That's a gift.

(On a personal note, no matter how often I check a story, I never see as many flaws as I do after I've hit the 'post' button. After that, all I see are what I feel are points that could be better, things that I should change. So when someone likes it, I'm floored. Every time.) 🤗

Sort:  

Thank you. I think I'm afflicted with "plain speech" syndrome :) It's a stylistic affliction where I winnow everything down to essentials.
You and Tristan are right about going forward, and being willing to suffer our own imperfections. Can't measure our work by others' achievements...although we can learn from others. Writing is a gift to the author, and, you never know who will be moved, or pleased by what you write.

No wonder you write so well! A lot of people appreciate being able to read a piece that gets down to brass tacks. That's one of the many reasons that I like this contest. The more writers that join in, the more there are varying styles for everyone to enjoy.

Writing is a gift to the author, and, you never know who will be moved, or pleased by what you write.

I like that, thank you!

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84