You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Entry into the Finish the Story Contest - WEEK #41!

in #finishthestory6 years ago

You had me right here

She thinks she knows who I am. When I get the chance I will show her how wrong she is.

And i love that actually, when it came to it, he was wrong, and she knew he far better than he thought. There is a flippancy to the tone that works very well for this character, someone who has been through so much, they flower leading to the garden, and finding nothing but shady dealers and a conspicuous M is a great touch. Then of course, he may as well try the wares. You bring depth to the character, and the ending, suggesting so much more, you don't need to expand any further for it to have the impact. Very well done!

Sort:  

Thanks a lot for saying that. This one was fun to write. Thanks again for this contest.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68