You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #finishthestory Week 39: From Dream Drought to Deluge

in #finishthestory6 years ago

Another fine tale, Michaias! You took a man who endangered his companion through reckless and selfish actions (though I can appreciate his eagerness to return home) and redeemed him. His dreams revealed his heart's true desires, for Marmar to recover and his people to be saved from the drought.
His pure want and willingness to be of service was rewarded with the wonderful power to save his people. A wonderful finish complete with a happy ending!

Sort:  

I didn't like this story as much when I first wrote it... It's still not my favorite writing, but yeah, I'm coming to like the happy ending of it more as time passes.

Thanks for the comment, Bar Bar!

Isn't it funny how our own writing can grow on us?

Bar Bar 😂 I'll have to change my avatar pic. 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63683.34
ETH 2754.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64