Sort:  

This is not a contradiction. This is merely a statement that so happens to disagree with me. And that can only happened to be produced if such a statement was something they couldn’t agree to. And I so happen to disagree with @erh.germany here, thus it shouldn’t be a surprise that I have written a comment that disagrees with @erh.germany. To pit us as some grand fighters in a boxing ring is to do more harm to both of our disagreements than it is to even to do justice to @erh.germany.

On contradictions, this easily could be said to be one. But I favor the word “disagreement” more since the problem had been identified, our perceptions towards it does not line up. If it were a serious contradiction, then neither of us would dare to comment to each other and instead write pieces that expresses our disgusts towards each other as we write why the other’s position is alien to our own.

Regardless, this chain of comments was bound to happen due to our own biases, due to the prompt and ending and due to the nature of wanting to protect one’s ideology no matter where one talks.

Anyways I find ir cutesy @bananafish that you mystify me there. To suggest that I do more than simply read something, think for a second, spurgle out my biases which the author may or may not like and get back to my work.

Anyways, if this was an actual debate, we would’ve not done it here. Steemit is no good fertile grounds for debates. We probably done it front of each other were we can be both awkward, gazing at each other and having to say what we have to say. Because here with comments and how the Internet has been, we’ve been nurtured to think that since we’re granted unlimited time to think our responses that we can and must obsess over nitpicking and “pwning” them. And while an individual may be at fault for reproducing it, do they really have alternate avenues or just pretenses of such? Such is ecosystem of the Net.

Somewhere I said I "agree with you", didn't I? ;-)

Keep in mind I am tipsy here. Regardless, that’s why I said to the Great @bananafish that we only disagree and not contradict each other. We generally disagree and we should recognize that. Regardless there are points with you that I agree with but we shouldn’t refrain from acknowledging our differences.

But even so, let’s both scream together that we should tolerate each other! Not because we shall accept our differences. No! Because we shall tolerate each other by denying our differences should make any impact on how we treat each other. More-so, that since we are not threats to each other at all, that we should think our differences came of chance and nurtured by conditions that spawned such. Yet never a reason to be intolerant of each other. (Which intolerance would compel us to accept our differences should affect our treatment towards each other.)

Good point. I acknowledge our differences, but I think debating them here would lead too far. I chat in Discord from time to time. If you want, we can talk there. :) So long stay warmly greeted.

Oh I didn't mistify anyone! I was just joking with you bud. I would make a distinction between a behaviour born out of mere greed and one dictated by poor conditions, tho. It's not by stealing from a person who cannot defend herself that you fight against social unequality (which by the way may hit with the same intensity both the granny and the nurse). So I'm closer to @erh.germany position.

Nowhere, Great @bananafish, did I state explicitly or implicitly that Illegalism against the proles and defenceless -> radical action to challenge Capitalism. Even if one were to cite such directly, the over all attitude is to not be suprised that this action was taken. More-so, her actions are nurtured by the system since it comes to help the system propagate itself. That reading of my comment is more sustainable than saying I support Illegalism 100%. Or to make clear a thing which may be obfuscated: her actions, though morally condemnable, are still propagated by Capitalism because it comes to the benefit of Capitalism. Which I might add is an argument in just not being suprised by the action. Already the discussion was to fail. Which I might add again, we still view the same problem but we have different reactions to it and different ways to resolve it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49