You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finish the Story - Week # 46/Leitner - @bananafish

in #finishthestory6 years ago

Damnnn! This is straight up genius, I know who I am coming to for advice in tricky situations... just locking her in there! I was just blown away by the simplicity of the solution, its just so perfect.

You set the tone from the off, the crypt-o joke, just oh so perfect. Then you build it so well, the dark arts, the descent to the door, and the suggestion with the gold, I was completely ready for some kind of show down, and some entertaining antics, but bam, and its so good, and so surprising, I laughed anyway!

Then the way he sits down and nonchalantly lights his pipe to contemplate his next move is just such a vivid image. I wonder if he runs into a relative of f3nix or marco over in Venice, could he be pursuing the myth of the oceanic-banana deity? ;)

~ Calluna

Sort:  

Thanks Cal. Makes me laugh to picture Benjamin opening the door slowly, looking inside, and then closing the door slowly. Like a Gif.

Yeah, if we had more than 500 words could have told the saga about Venice, Marco, f3nix, and the restoration of the Leitner name.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62716.82
ETH 2447.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65