You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Yellow King - A Finish the Fiction Story

in #finishthestory6 years ago

Masterpiece. Am I supposed to add more? It was complex yet engaging, dense of tension.. it seemed to come out from the pen of a seasoned writer. Also the descriptive parts were evocative but always sober, functional and non redundant. This is probably the best thing I read written by you.. we should edit and refine the first part accordingly at this point and bookmark it for when we'll create the "Best of Finish the Fiction Contest".

Sort:  

Grazie!!!🤗 Well, after a compliment like that, you may want to add a few insults in there to keep my head attached to my shoulders. 😉

There were more story elements that I wanted to add but when I saw my word count tip over 700, my fear of invoking the wrath of His Holy Bananafishiness stayed my hand. I want to get better with keeping unnecessary items out and tightening up my stories.

A "Best of.." compilation sounds like a fantastic idea! I'm touched that you'd choose this story to be among so many of the wonderful offerings that this contest has had. 😎🙇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60775.02
ETH 2656.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42