You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where Are You, Belinda? Finish the Story Week #41

in #finishthestory6 years ago

Oh I love the name Joe Easy, just fits so well, and the character of the Fatman is so easy to picture, you paint this so very well, and very skillfully create a complete ending without having to try and tie up all of the first half, instead creating a palpable cliff hanger. Easy Joe's fear, his concern, creates a sense of caring that, although is never explicitly stated, summons a real sense of empathy in the reader, it feels more like he is trying to save her from whatever she is mixed up in than trying to get to the stone, regardless of what he has been hired for. A very good ending there!

Sort:  

Thanks for that. As soon as I read the prompt by @tristancarax, I saw Humphrey Bogart. I saw the hat and the dingy motel. That was a great prompt, and I truly could have written several conclusions. This one was fun, though.
See you next week, I hope, if I get another prompt like this :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68