You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To the Future: Finish the Story Contest #43

in #finishthestory5 years ago

Very well told, Agmoore! A fine tale where Kallisha Pan succeeds in thwarting the greedy 'Grain Authority'. 😁

With just a couple of sentences, we're given quite the window to the Colonel's personality through his comments regarding the insurgents along with Kal's need to not incite his jealousy with her marriage to Heitor.

I enjoyed how the Master Grower shows admirable ability to think fast in pushing Musashi's buttons so that he would be distracted with memories of their time as lovers and the possibility of a return to his embrace. Two cheers for her malware plan being successful and to it leading to the downfall of the 'Grain Authority'!

Your ending has left room for me to hope that she is able to find a way back to her Heitor. I like that this is a great ending in and of itself but that there could be more to this story should you ever want to continue it.

Sort:  

Thanks for your kind words!
The motivation of the characters was clear to us from the beginning, I think. It was important to remain true, for me, to what I read in those characters. The better the beginning, the greater my sense of responsibility to be true to that author's intentions (as I see them). Always fun when there is such great material.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81