You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finish The Story Contest - Week #57!

in #finishthestory5 years ago

Thank you, Dirge! I'm glad that that you had fun with the story and all of the unanswered questions.

I love the development (and the names) you gave to Shiro's companions.

only occasionally sputtering jewels of their characteristic colors when, say, another child stole his cookie.

Eloquently you give us a peek into what has triggered the release of Sid and Nancy in the past. Which makes their devouring of the girl's soul more disturbing since now it seems the 'leash' is slipping. I'm thinking Shiro will be needing more than just a consultation from his books and one talk with his doctor.

Can't say that I have much empathy for the wannabe gangsters. Left whole, they'd likely have continued preying on those they felt were easy prey.

It's a great piece! Though I have to say, I'm craving to read more. 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55