You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Dead Buddy - Finish The Story Contest - Week #53

in #finishthestory5 years ago

The best part of this story is you made an attempt to portrait the good and bad of a war and to be frank I really surprised with the way you interconnected with the human real life emotions arising out of a war.

I believe the traces of war and the intensity of sufferings, and the trauma it inflicted upon a whole people might had still persist in the people there, Are you from this place.

So, was it intentional from you to involve the topic to include in a tell me your story contest.

Anyhow the story is good. The relation between two friends were beautifully described. Thank you for this one..

Keep steaming and have a nice day

Sort:  

Thanks for your kinds words

The best part of this story is you made an attempt to portrait the good and bad of a war and to be frank I really surprised with the way you interconnected with the human real life emotions arising out of a war.

I wanted to demonstrate that the war Hugo carried inside him was worse than any storm. Indeed, by calming his internal conflict, the storm also ceased.

Greetings!

Agree, I can understand now, That is the beauty of real story telling, you tried to portray the inner conflicts or the trauma he is carrying by comparing with a bigger than that example..

Good to see your response in the same way you had modeled the fictio.

Greetings from me too

Thanks. You are so kind.

Greetings from me too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56208.10
ETH 2476.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26