You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another Bananafish feature

in #finishthestory6 years ago

Such a beautiful haiku! I love the rythm it has. Allow me to make just a small observation on the Spanish translation - "Chirriar, plegar, grieta, caer" - you're using verbs here, so although "crack" is "grieta", it is also the verb "romperse" o "romper", which will fit better with the line. Also, I don't know if this is pertinent, but "plegar" y "romper" are used for creasing and breaking another, while "plegarse" y "romperse" are used for oneself. "Chirriar" is also for oneself, and too is "caer". Sorry if my observation is rude!

I also loved the drawing, it reminds me of the style of a great friend of mine.

Now, for the story. I must confess I find my English proficiency challenged by your posts. You are, for me, a master of that language, and sometimes I get lost in your discourse. But this is a good thing, because I always learn new words and new ways to use those I know! The story was chaotic itself, adding to the difficulty, but I think this is also positive because something like this is how I imagine the thought process of a Godlike conscience. Kinda like how a Lovecraft ancient would think too, I guess!

Nice contribution and nice tunes! I'm going straight to download that OST!

Sort:  

UwU ~ Thanks for reading and thanks for the compliments! Please be not afraid to comment on translations, probably useful if yah did make those comments. Regardless, I take more offence with people trying to excuse themselves than people taking a charge.

Oh, well then again if you don't use it that much often a language (and just use it for basic comms, communications, with friends and the occasional complex one with a stranger), then yeah I can see why you made those comments. I did intend to use verbs as a means of action in the scene; then again, English is very strange when it comes to verbs, they can be both active and passive for some god awful reason (I never understood nor will I ever want to understand that system, same goes for that god forsaken "show, don't tell" where literally showing is just telling on a complex level. Who's the clown that coined the term, I wanna klop their lights out. If yah wanna show, draw it or do what the ancients did and go on forever about one detail!). Getting back on track, I'll implement the verbs for oneself. Regardless, the leaf only speaks one line. The first part is completely action, the last line just announcing the leaf spoke.

Anyways, UwU ~ all I will say on that about yer response to my ending.

Flyin' by!.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51