You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stop! (Finish the Story #55)

in #finishthestory5 years ago

Dear Abigail,
Thank you! As always, your words help to clarify my own understanding. I drew a portrait from experience, but didn't analyze the piece as it developed. I wrote from the heart and from what I knew. Only later did I realize the story needed context, and so I added the postscript.
I like the quote from Professor Beck very much. I'm not inclined to speak of the 'the mentally ill'. My students were people. Some were 'nice'. Some were not. Every one of them wanted what we all want...to be loved, to be accepted, to achieve.
I wasn't a psychologist, so perhaps sometimes I crossed what is known as "boundaries". I'm so glad I did. These children changed me, and I hope I had a small, positive influence on them.


I see you wrote a blog!! So looking forward to reading that. Right now I'm off to pet sit. Later tonight, when I return, I will take a nice glass of something cold and sit to process your essay. I always learn from these thoughtful pieces. Looking forward to the treat!

You warm my heart with you comment and your presence.
Love, AG (or, AG2)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59762.43
ETH 2663.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41