You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finish the Story Contest - Week #45!

in #finishthestory6 years ago

I squeaked in under the wire. Hadn't quite edited to my satisfaction, but don't really understand the deadline in EST (yes, I know, ignorant), so I posted tonight, after 11 pm.
I thought of this ending as soon as I read the story, but didn't know if it might be too "out there". Marco's rendition reassured me :))
Here it is: The Cockroach Rules

Sort:  

Well, with the power of the internet, any time zones can be converted to a measure that's intelligible to people!~ But to let yah exist for a moment, will get to reading this tomorrow and see how much the cockroaches have assembled to raise up their armies. Hopefully a nice, tightknit group of lovely cockroaches that teaches Tres-Culos the powers of crapology~

With Comradely love,
Comrade Prof. Dr. Victor

Blerrie Spooky.jpg

Thank you, Comrade, for that response. It's funny that you describe my story almost exactly and yet haven't read it! Your 'animated' presence at the helm makes this contest particularly dynamic this week.
Glad I didn't miss the deadline. I was a little out of sorts this past weekend and that dimmed my prospects of participating. But I rallied :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.77
ETH 2579.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44