You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finish the Story Contest - Week #44!

in #finishthestory5 years ago

Sheer beauty, Marco. I cannot tell you how the style of the narration gripped me. A gem. The story is classic in form and theme.

I'm going to torment you now and suggest more work. Whatever we write, you finish it on your own, and please share that.

Meanwhile, you have to wait for my upvote. As usual, I've been voting with abandon. No thrifty impulse (except when I'm writing) lasts long in my heart :)

Sort:  

Thank you very much! The truth is you're too kind... I'm trying to experiment a bit with different genres, now I'm on a fable with animals, like those by Aesop.
I already finished this one on my own, but actually it's a couple of lines more than what it's in the prompt. I have difficulty in writing long texts, in general the brevity is in my favor.

😊 I agree completely with your thoughts to Marco's story!

Your struggles with voting power is one that I share as well. It's hard to hold back a vote when there's so many fantastic posts! Have a wonderful day and keep warm, Agmoore!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46