My fingerboarding experience

in #fingerboard3 years ago (edited)

Today i wanted to talk about fingerboarding. I have been learning to fingerboard for the last week as I used to do it as a kid.

For the people that dont know what fingerboarding is, it is almost the same as skateboarding but its just with your finger. It seems easy first but when you really try to learn simple things like a ollie you see it takes A LOT of time.

These are my fingerboards at the moment:
-The smaller plastic board is a really old version of a teck deck I got a really long time ago. I thought it was in 2011 but i dont know the exact year.

-The bigger plastic board with GRIZZLY on it is the cheap and newer version of the teck deck. Its around 5 dollars and I really like using it. You get a lot of decks and customizations. There are also more expensive teck decks for around 60 dollars but I dont want to start spending money on something I just started to do.

-And the last board is a wooden board with a different grip. As you can see the teck decks use the same grip tape as a real skateboard but this wooden teck deck from wish uses as all wooden decks a new type of grip. This is a more softer but still really grippy grip. Its way better because you cant just hurt your finger by doing tricks like on the teck decks. Thats why this 4 dollar wooden wish fingerboard is my favorite.

image.png

This is a park I made with my dad like 6 years ago.

image.png

And this is a 3D model of a fingerboard park i created. It isnt a really realistic park so Im working on a new version and I will probably make it a real park.

image.png

I will probably post some pictures in the future about me doing some tricks with my fingerboards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57960.12
ETH 2482.73
SOL 155.31
SBD 2.43