Introducing myself

in #finearts7 years ago (edited)

Hi dear steemit users!
I’m an artist currently studying fine arts at the state academy of Karlsruhe.

55CA26E6-6DA9-4D2C-A668-0AA66698CCC6.jpeg
Self portrait Wax on paper

While living in Australia, South Korea and Canada the past 4 years I worked in severeal positions from dog sledding to acting and coaching a football team.
Nonetheless it was art which I pursued most.
Painting portraits and doing conceptual art are my main interests.

47A66EF3-6B16-443B-8431-4CACEB9E2B02.jpeg
A portrait of an author
Acrylic on canvas

556135D0-8070-4B33-964E-1E92539B9BE9.jpeg
A portrait of willy, wax on carton

I’m looking forward to share my posts with you.
Domansu

Sort:  

hey! you should make one of your tags #introduceyourself

THanks 🙏

Welcome to Steemit, @domansu. Amazing artwork, you are very talented. I would love to see more of it. Keep Steeming!

Hi @domansu - where did you visit while you were in Australia? And what jobs did you do?

Hi, I used to live in Perth and worked at the seasons of Perth hotel :)

Perth was quite a melting point from my memory of being there 3 or 4 years ago. And you didn't visit some of the other cities in the east coast of Australia like Melbourne, Sydney or Gold Coast?

Welcome aboard, hope you have a nice time here. Nice to meet you Domansu.

Hello, coolest introduction and I like those portraits. Glad to know about you, your art.
Have a wonderful journey on Steemit.

Welcome. And your work looks fantastic.

Congratulations @domansu! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50