Original Steampunk Armadillo

in #fineartnow7 years ago (edited)

Share your interpretation of my illustration "Bandy" the steampunk armadillo. Many viewers have given their ideas on the story behind this painting. I thought it would be nice to hear what fellow Steemians feel is happening in this painting. Just for fun.
Screen Shot 2018-02-17 at 10.19.53 AM.png

Pencil and watercolor sketch that I created on the path to the final image
Armadillocon Cover Sketch-04.jpeg

Sort:  

Well this looks awfully like an armadillo uprising to me. Turning their natural defense into a steamrolling armadillo army by scaling up! Too long the armadillos have curled up and hidden, no more, they have been working under the dead of night to create a steampunk force to be reckoned with. Their giant claws will slash through the steel of the much-bigger-two-legged-somewhat-pinky termites that made huge towering mounds in great clusters across the land. The giant steam army-dillo. That would be my initial reaction, the little armadillo holding the keys makes it seem of thier own design. Is that by any chance the most common response? :)

It is so beautifully drawn, very inspiring and so much amazing detail. I am sure people see so much in it, I can't wait to hear what people say!

Wow, you have described a wonderful tale. I have not heard that interpretation before. Thank you for contributing to the fun. It is a joy to know such a talented writer as @calluna

Thank you very much for sharing it! It is such a fantastic piece, though I am really surprised, is there a most popular story people guess? And I have to ask what the story that inspired it was!

Well, many have guessed that the little one wants to be like the large one. As for the concept, it just came out of my head. I sometimes give little hints, but I rarely tell all behind my paintings, because it is so much fun hearing viewer's thoughts. And you @calluna have written a wonderful interpretation and I am most honored that you did. You are amazing. Blessings

Wow 😍😍

Thank you very much for viewing my work.

Dear Artist @rockykelley ! This post has been upvoted from FineArtNow account ! See you soon !

Very nice steampunk armadillo, love the joints and gears all.

Thank you very much.

I realy like the way you've rendered its metallic aspect :)
The pressure thingy (excuse my lack of english vocabulary for that :D ) at the tail is a neat detail too.
Well done :)

Thank you. You are always so kind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63549.46
ETH 2562.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66