A Couple Stocks I Like

in #finance7 years ago

These are two companies that I like to shop at. They give me the feeling of being a little kid who gazes around a huge superstore wanting to buy everything - but mom won't let you. If my disposable income was magnanimous, I would go to these places and buy a truckload of cool stuff. I haven't analyzed these companies from a financial or investment perspective, I just think they have really awesome products.

The first one is Bed Bath And Beyond. They have a lot of stuff to improve your bath, kitchen, or just your house in general. I've bought things like lamps that zap insects, imported rugs, and water filters. Next I want a good air filter and a quality vacuum cleaner.
bbby.jpg

The other company is Best Buy. Even if technology products can be outrageously expensive, they are still amazing. I usually just buy little gadgets there, but I do save up for big presents when I can. The next large ticket item I'm going to get there is a gaming computer that I can customize with top of the line chips. In the back of my mind I want other things like a really sweet drone to take scenic pictures. I'll definitely post Steemit articles and videos about cool stuff I buy later on.
bestbuy.jpg

I wanted to post about this not just because I think these are cool places to shop, but from an investor's point of view there is more to buying stocks than just having good quantitative analysis. Arguably more important is a firm belief that the company sells good products, has ethical management, has good employees, caries itself well, and so forth. A lot of other people who are into finance probably would agree.

Hope you found this interesting, and don't hesitate to give me an upvote or a resteem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62339.62
ETH 2444.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62