Graduation

in #finance7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1572.JPG

I study Finance and Sustainable Development in Paris, France. I'm debating my Capstone/MBA Final Project/Thesis, you name it, tomorrow. I'm so nervous, I really hope I'll master it. My topic is related to geothermal energy technology, and its opportunities. I tried to combine both my majors.

So, tomorrow I will (hopefully) be done with uni! I cannot wait to start working, I'm so done with all them lectures and exam weeks. What do you guys think would be the best step next? Should I enjoy my last chance of an easy summer (allez, les vacances), or start forming my career? I was recommended for a position in a multinational oil company in Prague, but I just don't feel it. I'm kind of stuck in the between: I'd need a break, but I'm inpatient to wait. Senior users: is it better to start immediately, or embrace your "freedom" years?

Side note: I already have some working experience, so a couple of months don't necessarily count.

Hey! Any international companies with an awesome environment and culture you would recommend? I worked for a while at ABB, and it was a very positive experience.

Just throwing some random thoughts, and opening up a lil' bit. How are you guys?

Sort:  

Fuck them oil companies, even though it might be quite a kickstart for your career. Don't support the wrong things, just to make YOUR life easier. Fights against the whole notion of your thesis (Which I'd actually like to read one day). I say enjoy the summer and figure out what you want to do with your life. Yeah, easier said than done.

Congratulations @veers! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Welcome @veers and good luck with defending your thesis. Let us know how it went :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59531.52
ETH 2678.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43