Platinum Status: Time to DiversifysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #finance7 years ago (edited)

The Goods

So many posts here on Steemit relate to Crypto Currencies...and with good reason. However, I'd like to direct your attention to another commodity that is not only fucking awesome, but rarer than gold and can't be wiped out by the failure of electronics. Ready? I give you....fucking Platinum.

ON-BQ358_Silver_G_20160309160007.jpg

The Facts

Platinum is way more rare than gold. Picture this: we pull about 80,000,000 oz of gold out of the Earth every year. We only pull about 5,000,000 oz of Platinum out of the Earth every year.

Not only that but think about the usage: gold has been around a long time...an Egyptian bracelet, then a Roman coin, then a royal French necklace, then a wedding ring, then melted into a huge ingot to be stuck in the vaults at Fort Knox. It never goes away, it just changes shape.

Platinum on the other hand is used up in the production of electronics, catalytic converters, missiles, etc. Most of that shit can't be recovered. See the stark difference? Not only is there less of it, but we can't even fucking recover most of it! A naturally occurring diminishing supply!

Historical Prices

Platinum.png

Take a look at the chart above. What do you see? That it's time to buy some fucking platinum. Like right the fuck now. For most of history Platinum has been priced at a premium over gold...but not lately. The last few years platinum's price has dipped. Why? Most likely market manipulation. But those effects won't last long. Not trying to be a used car salesman here but seriously...I want you to buy at least a little platinum. It's a great hedge against the more manipulated commodities and could help diversify your store of wealth.

Why You Should Listen To Me

Other than your standard, "Hey, I'm a nice guy and I care about your success," truthiness, I have credentials (listed below) and experience in financial services. I'm here to use my expertise help my fellow Steemions not only make money, but grow their wealth and maintain their wealth.

If you find the information and wisdom I share useful, please support my work by following me and commenting. I've been looking for an online community to set some roots for a long time and I think Steemit is where I can do the most good. If you want me to research and share on specific topics or if you just want to know more about something in my realm of expertise, feel free to drop me a line in the comments below. I'm looking for a shit ton of interaction.

Good luck and buy some fucking platinum. For real. Go to either http://www.jmbullion.com or http://www.providentmetals.com or http://www.apmex.com and AT THE VERY FUCKING LEAST look at platinum stuff. Consider owning it. I think you'll appreciate it as much as I do :)

My Creds

Life, Health & Accident License; Registered Agent in multiple states
Series 6
Series 63
Series 65 (Makes me a Registered Investment Advisor <---- Pretty fuckin' spiff title to behold)
5 Years in the Financial Services Sector
Bachelor's Degree in Psychology (Nothing to do with finance, but makes me better able to communicate with you :) )

***I offer this information free to you to do what you will with. I personally do not hold any physical platinum nor paper or investment positions in platinum. I love the metal and believe it to be an excellent move for the right individual.

Sort:  

if your from the uk use silvertogo.com as its tax free silver, and buy britannia coins as there capitals gains tax free!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57666.58
ETH 3076.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28