You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Financial Freedom with YNAB

in #finance8 years ago

Good post, I think this tip can help a lot of people. Hopefully it gets more attention. Speaking of myself I tried some budgeting apps but always lost the staying power at some point. Any tip how you are able to track your expenses over a long period would be greatly appreciated.

Sort:  

if i pay cash i only track expenses with an amount greater than 10 euro. so i don't have to record every coffee or other small things. these expenses have their own category 'cash adjustment'. on a weekly basis i make all the bookings i had forgotten. all without stress, the goal before eyes :-)

Thanks, I guess I will need a fixed weekly date for doing that kind of stuff. Will try.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60880.32
ETH 3371.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52