Revolut App - Great little tool for looking after your money

in #finance6 years ago

Revolut

mainpage.png

So today was the first time that I have actually tried to turn some cryptocurrency into fiat currency. In the process of transferring money to my bank account, I came across a great little application known as Revolut. I am genuinely surprised that I have not come across this application before as it just seems like a much better and secure version of Paypal.

So due to my instant love for the application, I thought I would do a quick little post on it to show some of the features that it provides and highlight it to anyone like myself who has not heard of it.

Main point of the app

So Revolut is pretty much just a bank account, except you can have multiple accounts that all use different currencies, aswell as cryptocurrency accounts(although only available in the premium version at the moment). The app offers quick and easy transactions through any of your accounts and allows transactions to be made through your mobile phone contacts which are useful.

Features

Purchase card

Revolut provides a Mastercard that can be used for your accounts, this is useful for people that transfer cryptocurrencies to fiat money as you won't need to use your traditional bank account at all when it comes to spending your money.

Analytics

So the app tracks what you spend your money on an gives you feedback on your spending habit. This is the tool I am most excited about using on this app, hopefully, this will let me see where I can save money and help me to shape my finances a little better.

Premium features

Both features that I mentioned above are available in the free standard version but if you want to go premium there are more features which can be seen below.

premium.png

Other features

There are more features then I have mentioned here but I think the best way is to explore the app and have a look around for yourself as it is free.

Conclusion

If you are interested in a friendly interesting way to handle your money with a great user interface, I would recommend this app, especially if you use Coinbase to sell your cryptocurrency. The Revolut website can be found at https://www.revolut.com/

I will add that I don't get paid to promote this product I just really like the application.

Message to readers
Thanks for taking the time to read my post, if you are interested in Science, Technology or Computer Science then check out my blog, I am making an effort to provide good quality original content to the Steemit community.

Sort:  

Congratulations @robertlyon! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99