You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why High-Frequency-Trading is NOT evil

in #finance7 years ago

I upvoted you anyways! ;)

What do you care about a P/E ratio of 200 or non existing (when the company looses money instead of earning it)...
Just don't buy that shit and stand your ground and invest according to your convictions...

I don't like Apple, I do not like its P/E, I do not buy it... Thats it... And they can do a trillion trades around that stock and make the company worth trillions. I do not care...

If they manipulate it on the down side and I can buy Apple for a market-cap of a 100 million I would change my mind perhaps...

So what harm does it do?

Sort:  

It completely Distorts the Markets. This has a Massive effect on Investment Strategy for Everyone from Pensions to Investment Houses. You can not invest according to the Tried and Tested ways of Analysis.
Profit/Loss, order book, outlook. You can not invest, WISELY, Betting on a Bloody Robot

I think you would live much more calmly if you assume that all the numbers you get shown in your retirement account are fraudulent and that you will receive nothing... better have children... if you love them, they give you a guarenteed ROI!

My Girls are 28 and 26 years old. I am retired and receive a good pension.
Your ability to jump to conclusions, does not help your case. I think you would do well to research before posting, it will help.
Gazza.

My opinion is based on research... if not I would not have such a strong opinion...

Ok, I guessed you where the typical age of a Steem user.... a user in his thirties. For him these numbers are just crap... If you are in your 60's then you belong to the last fortunate group of beneficiaries of the current system. Enjoy it while it lasts... This can come to an end sooner than you think... perhaps this autumn?

And this opinion is based on maths and economics...

Thanks to market manipulation your pension funds are still able to pay out every month... Without intervention from the FED it would have been Game over a decade ago...

Anyhow... HFT is another issue than market manipulation...
We both are against market manipulation. But in your case I would favor it... if not your pension would be gone a decade ago... but for a guy who is supposed to get his pension in 30-40 years? I would tell him that he should look elsewhere for security than this system...

I think you have learned a little from me in our Exchanges. However you are apt to form conclusions on things which you no nothing about. I am 56 yrs old and I have an Ill health Pension.
I cashed this in at 55Yrs. $200k. I then bought hard Assets Gold, Silver and Crypto. Yes I bought 350 Ethereum for $10 each.
Now moving on. I totally agree that you should become your own Central Banker, governments are Bankrupt. A reset is at hand.
Do not form an opinion based upon supposition, then form a conclusion on that dodgy supposition. Then you will be fine.
Keep up your research and think out of the box.
Good Luck my friend.
Gazza.

Yeah! Good luck to you too, bro! :)
By the way, an ill health pension is not a capitalized investment, this is a risk insurance. A thirty year old could pay 5 USD a month for a 100.000 USD insurance or something like that... this is another case than funded pension investments.... But ok... if the insurance companies go under than I guess in any case you do not get any money...

And you are right that one should not generalize and jumpt to conclusions... but here in these chats one does not ask about all those personal details... so one assumes stuff about other persons without asking... rightly or wrongly...

I hope your condition is not seriously affecting you and you can enjoy at least the pension...

Peace Bro, do not assume ,then you will, more than likely be Right. Nobody likes to be Wrong. we will speak again, mexbit, bye for now.
Gazza.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64122.04
ETH 2745.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66