You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rich Dad, Poor Dad Book Club, Chapter 4

in #finance6 years ago

I'm grateful for @vdux's reply post and need to take it to heart. I just did my taxes. I have a rental home that I rent for $0.13 less than my mortgage payment (long story, but my mortgage went up $200 right after I rented it because Wells Fargo had forgotten to charge me for the insurance payment for a year) and, even after deducting water bills that I pay, a gardener that I pay, and repairs and maintenance, I still got taxed on $4800 of profit(?). Next year I get smarter or get an accountant and ditch Turbo-Tax.

Sort:  

That doesn’t make any sense at all, does it. @vdux seems to have a lot of this stuff figured out pretty well. He said he had a good mentor to show him the ropes. Hopefully, he keep contributing good insights and tips for us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66181.33
ETH 2700.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88