You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rich Dad, Poor Dad Book Club: Chapter 1 (Part 2/2)

in #finance6 years ago (edited)

So true about the need to be adaptable (referring to your experience watching new chefs in the kitchen).

I watched people in my education classes in college tank once they got to a classroom in front of real kids. So much of life is about being able to feel things out, work with what’s around you, and just...go with it. I think if any one character trait has served me more than others in my life it may be adaptability.

“Bend like the rice stalk in the wind and you won’t break!”

Enjoying these posts.

Sort:  

I saw those people in my education classes as well. I was even one of them;) But I managed to find my way by bending like the rice stalks:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40