Cloak Coin - A report by Joe Baker

in #finance7 years ago (edited)

There is much interest in Cloak Coin. Recent market activity, and events in the news make this information quite important.

My first videocast, and Steemit article for publication! Sound gets better shortly after a glitch.

I mention toward the end about how I learned that USB memory sticks have a wireless back door and this is why US DOD won't allow USB memory sicks used by employees.

Continued below...

<\P> Over on CoinMarketcap.com I like to watch the altcoin performance, by sorting on the 1 hour, 24 hour and 7 Day change column. It helps me analyze the relative market status of crypto coins identifying coins that might be worth looking in to.

The other day I sorted by one hour gain and I Cloak Coin showed up on the top. Other alt-coins were surging as well, but this one was different. It was holding value, sure it surged beyond the $12 value but even making it up to the $8-$9 level where it is presently was a fantastic gain for this coin given it's past history.

Presently , priced at $9.25 it's up 162.79% over the last seven days. I am speculating that someone wanted to see how numerous alt coins would respond to surges in their pricing. Almost to find the ones which had real staying power. I have to say thank you to whomever tested the altcoin waters in this way, because I've found a new favorite alt-coin.

I've been a huge promoter of Bitcoin over the last five years. And yet Bitcoin has not been without it's blemishes, still It was and is the best at storing universal value in cryptographic currency space. I feel the pain of many who have embraced Bitcoin into their business models and have suffered extreme delays in confirmation times, and unusually high fees, delays in shipments of miners. But it's all been a huge, necessary experiment as mankind is trying to protect itself from a coming apocalypse as the fiat money systems are about to implode under their own fraudulent ways.

Cloak Coin's Benefits as I see them:

Strong Privacy options.
In transit users can pay an extra fee to use the "Enigma" mode to try to obfuscate the original IP address of the transaction for a 1.8% fee that can be passed onto other users who elect to participate with Enigma. I'm told by the leader of the group that they plan to do away with the Enigma fee in the future. It was clarified to me that Enigma doesn't hide the original IP of the sender, it just makes it harder to find out what the IP address is of the original sender.
Key Protection using encryption using a Passphrase, Backup Feature, SSL (although it seems they plan to move from libssl to an improved library in the future), anti trace-ability measures.
Bitcoin has a weakness in that it transmits transactions in the clear, it's intention was to be open while pseudonymous.

As an experiment I performed a plaintext search for my Cloak Coin address using a sniffer program. Not a trace of my Cloak Coin address was detected with the search while conducting transactions across the network. At least it's not showing up in plain text searches the way a bitcoin transaction would.

I read that in a resent release that Cloak Coin converted to use a different database to store and retrieve information from it's blockchain in a quicker, more efficient manner. They seem to be making great strides in developing features, adding in support for segwit2, Lightning, and Enigma their onion routing obfuscation method for hiding the source of transactions while giving users choices as to how many levels of participants should be used to provide protective anonymity layers at a cost of 1.8% for a transaction instructed to use Enigma.

Another incentive to keep coins in the wallet is that a 6% per year bonus is given to savers.

Block time targets are every minute.

I've had good luck with the Bittrex exchange in withdrawing Cloak Coin.

I'm thrilled about Cloak Coin. And I do own some, so yes, I have an interest in the price going up. But I do care about the features Cloak Coin brings to the world and I'm trying to help get the word out that this is a project worthy of our attention and it seems to be very under valued.

They have said they will be releasing the source code. That's important to me as well.

One of the team members in the chat room for Cloak Coin mentioned that they had 400 people in the chatroom tonight whereas last month they were at about 100. This shows a large increase in interest and participation. The chatroom seems helpful and informative.

It goes without saying that these crytpo currencies are an experiment. The standard caution is that one should not invest more than one can afford to loose. That said, I'm the sort who went all in on Bitcoin, heart and soul. I think I've found another project worthy of heart and soul as well.

Oh, and donations may be sent to
Cloak Coin: CFgMww5i5AWYkN5iGfSuRuXWwkj3b9sGGK
Bitcoin: 13F7H9X14sZhEHfd1JSRB66gAADUFJNP7v

Good luck to us all!

Here's an interesting background article from 2015: Here's an excellent article --even better than mine over at https://cointelegraph.com/news/cloakcoin-we-had-to-do-everything-from-scratch-only-the-name-has-stuck

Twitter: @JoeBitcoinOrg
LinkedIn: https://LinkedIn.com/in/j0ebaker

Joe Baker runs Linux, designs cloud infrastructure projects, ran six times for public office in Wisconsin. Has had quite the evolution in political thought to now where he identifies with the idea of a crypto-anarchist. Quick to identify that the term anarchist means no ruling class. Joe takes time out of his day to meditate in an effort to bring peace and harmony to the world. He used tuning forks to practice biofield tuning to aid humans in dealing with physical and emotional trauma. He's been out of work for two years, mainly due to abuses by police and the courts and almost being killed by an officer who stomped on his head. Joe appreciates donations if you find this expression of opinions, information and promotion helpful.

Sort:  

Settling around $5... I wonder if it will start moving again.

This is perfect for the third world countries. I am currently promoting UTACOIN
I would like to promote this one as well
I hope you can get in touch

Thanks for looking at the article. I'll have a look at UTACOIN.

yes thanks for the post.

Good post. I was about to post a similair thread. I strongly advice people to only buy in to cryptos that have a solid background: A solid team, product, advisors, preferably VC investors, etc. Sell all cryptos that don't have this solid background. It's a waiste of money. I found this amazing platform: https://www.coincheckup.com They seem to give this complete indepth analysis of all cryptocoins. Sorted by team, product, company, advisors, previous investors, etc. Check for example: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/CloakCoin#analysis For a complete CloakCoin Research report

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77