Investment Advice: Why I am "Bullish on GOLD" return of GOLD era

in #finance8 years ago (edited)

Hi, Greetings to all !!

A bit about myself. I am macro investor and I study global trend.

Here is my take on GOLD as an investment. I believe that there is going to be a bit uncertainty in the global economy in coming 6 to 18 months.

  1. There is lot of excess credit build up in China, therefore banking system n China will come to a halt from credit perspective.

  2. CHINA currency will devalue over next few months and it has already started to happen. charts here http://www.xe.com/currencycharts/?from=USD&to=CNY&view=1M

  3. Negative interest rate in Japan & Europe will cause people to put their money in safe haven like GOLD.

  4. GOLD is very liquid so moving your money in and out of GOLD is easy.

I am expecting price of GOLD to double in next 6 to 12 months.

Hope you enjoyed my analysis, if you like it please vote it so that I can get feedback and I can keep making these post.

Sort:  

It's a Bull Trap. Gold will rise until Febuary 2017 and then move downwards until 500 bucks per ounce. Quantitative Easing. Baby.

Yes It can be a bull trap. But I suggest that keep moving your stop loss up as GOLD go up. This will make sure you are not trapped in bull trap.

For example: If you bought GOLD at $100 and your stop loss is $90. If GOLD moves to $150 move your stop loss to say $130. So when market move down then you are protected.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05