You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Forget living on credit - credit cards are a bigger scam than the average ICO

in #finance7 years ago

I use a credit card that gives me enough points to fly anywhere in the world once per year. I pay off my balance every month so I never pay interest. In this case, I think they are useful.


If money is the root of all evil
A credit card is an all-access pass to hell

Sort:  

Indeed. I've never paid a cent of interest, and have leveraged points from all my various cards to gain a few hundred dollars in rewards this year. If you are dilligent and don't abuse them, you can make it work for you.

Admittedly, I am also giving them access to my purchase history, but hey.

The "Love" of money is the root of all evil ... so it is said.

I have never heard/read it that way ... But Google shows that you are correct. I've learned something new today. :-) Timothy 6:10

As a warning, some companies are beginning to charge by the day, instead of the month.

Do you have any examples?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60608.46
ETH 2637.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62