DSES Thoughts: Making Sense of CryptocurrencysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #finance6 years ago

Hello world! And Happy New Year! (Please imagine that a happy note)

My apologies for being so preoccupied in the real world that I hardly have much time to write; be it updating the shareholders’ worksheet; but fear not, I’m going to update this as soon as I am done sharing my thoughts today.

The past few weeks was quite a lot of work load for me, attending from one thing to another, and while I was doing some offline work while listening to John Maxwell’s sharing, especially his relentless promoting of his book, something sat in my heart and started rooted in it.

compiled using Canva

Just 30 minutes ago a friend of mine who never been exposed about crypto currency (and some of its schemes created by bad greedy people) told me about his friends dabbling into investments and market exchanges, and with the bearish market that has been blood shedding since last year, some companies had to close their business because they banked in too much into this crypto currency and had a major loss until he has to lay off his workers and lose his business.

I however do not know what that person’s nature of business, but I know that this person caused my friend’s friend to lose her job because of it.

When I was conversing to this friend of mine, I realised one very crucial thing that people see in blockchain...

These people still have the slightest clue what it truly is

 
And this has caused very unwise investment (backing) on wrong technologies that didn’t last and impractical.

All in the name of fast track greed.

 

And this is actually very sad because the technology itself, just like the internet (in its early unstable days), is raw, new, and plenty of room for improvement and more and more innovations are mushrooming and with that, it blooms their incentives in token / crypto form.

Everyone seems to be looking at the “stock value” of the technology, and overlooked with wisdom whether such technology lasts or not.

I mean, nothing wrong in looking at its asset value. That's what the market is for; but yet there are just so many people over emphasising on just that.

As I have mentioned in one of my previous posts, no crypto will strive in its value if there is no meaning embedded into the crypto itself. If people continue to keep having the erroneous mind-set and dabble into a market they are totally unprepared for, then I can safely say this is nothing but disastrous and this will only wreck the cryptos up further until there’s a bull time once again.

Why is that?

Because these people are not helping to make the crypto sustainable.

Probably they are just keeping it as a money game, nothing more.

 

Hold on, I am not saying everyone who goes into the exchanges is having such toxic mentality. Some actually purposely boost it (especially their own products) so that people will take notice and want to know more of what these cryptos’ technology have to offer.

I know one particular platform is doing that . And I am not pointing that corporation because I understand what they are trying to achieve.

To set forth a new ecosystem.

 

But with extreme high risk; and every dime in there the members are forewarned (I hope!) what they are entering into such uncharted waters and all they need to do is to endure to the very end.
(Just like my footnote point out)

So how do I propose to see this technology?

I shared John Maxwell’s quote with such full intention.
Make your day count when you invest into any crypto. Dabble with it with the intention for it to last and succeed (through choppy seas of volatility)

Ask yourself when you want to stay in this block-chain business

  • If I invest into this crypto, does it bring any value to human lifestyle?
    Look at all my previous posts, for the last one year in #steemit, I have tested this platform and this crypto with community intention in my mind. With the help of #teammalaysia we managed to change lives for ourselves and for those in need, especially to better the lives of all of us.

Great things happened during the course of mid 2017 till this day.

  • @teammalaysia members found bonds of people who can related to and found new friends.
  • @steemxp has found a new way to empower business prospects including embracing this technology and forming new friendship of likeminded people.
  • People like @buzz.lightyear found ways to see the technology in a way that has a glimpse of possibility to not only could lessen the waste and contamination in the air through green energy, but perhaps could help build a sustainable energy distribution in years to come.

Would it be possible…

When you see the blockchain technology in a different standpoint, when you use such technology with the intention to add value to anyone you connect with such technology, things could stir in a different direction that not only could stabilise the value of a token / crypto, it could make it rock solid enduring through time?

(We clearly know who doesn’t like this idea, for those who are awaken )
So ask yourself, in whatever platform you are in, in whichever token / coin you are investing, are you looking it at a correct viewpoint?

This could perhaps save a lot of heartache in the future; and over your wallet too.

Choose your investments well, and make it count.

That’s all I can say in this risky adventurous ride.

Until then

HQ @littlenewthings

#dses initiative member.

A technology can come and go; but when a lifestyle is applied to it, it becomes a new revolution.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations @dses! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Dear @dses

I hope you don't mind receiving this comment as it may be a little off our usual topic.

I'm not sure if you've noticed your SP lately, but it has recently increased. I managed to receive support and encouragement from a few people who seem to appreciate my work here on Steemit and whoare also interested in seeing our little community grow.

Those 3 guys delegated together almost 4000 SP to a group of around 80 people I support and that includes you! :)

a) majes.tytyty
b) devann
c) boxcarblue

You can check your own delegations using this link:
http://www.steemreports.com/delegation-info/?account=xxxx (xxxx = name of your account)

It obviously took me some time and effort to organize and get them on board. Plus they are using their own resources so ... I can only hope that you will invest some of your own time and effort to show them your support, appreciation/ say thank you etc. And if you enjoy their content then please also try to drop some valuable comment.

After all we need people like them if we want this community to grow stronger. So I hope I can count on you.

In the meantime I'm having a talk with 2 other people and one witness, who may also join my efforts and make some extra delegation :) Fingers crossed :)

Yours
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.67
ETH 2465.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41