K.I.S.S.

in #finance7 years ago

Not sure where to begin so i shall start from now and work my way back to the beginning. Believe that is the only way to figure it all out, figuratively speaking. I'll speak clearly as i can so that it can be written down. I listen to a daily podcast on youtube and he mentioned this....steemit. Never looked at it as a monetary gain or another way to profit because i kinda do that on my own with my small business outside of usual 9-5, and that is buying and selling precious metals. Suppose that is why i am here because it appears to me that there are many of us who see an alternative. An alternative to that, another way to make money and preserve it.
I believe cryptocurrency to be legit and blockchain to be the future regardless of it's financial implications, and can see it used to secure more privacy in the medical field as well. That is far as i can go with it right now in the time being. Now, that said, where are we? Yes... Couldn't get anything done today! Crap!!! i feel like The Donald ... which leads me to a valid point or two. You can't have a good economy if there is nothing but a political reality tv show on board (think i've said this before). Oil prices keep plummeting, and gold reversed all gains. I was in that camp believing oil would be above $48/bbl however, i don't know where the bottom is anymore?! I feel the Fed's increased rates because they didn't want to go back on their word despite poor economic data. That said, I'm concerned about this oil glut and how it will spill over into the stock market. However trying to be positive i wanna believe that in economics that the general consensus is that people will act on incentive and buy cheaper gasoline but that may not always be the case so things that are tangible assets such as houses, gold, and even land will preserve over time. Regardless, to me that is a bubble in a realist point of view.

So what do you do? You work on intangible assets such as creative intellectual properties and whatnot.

Keep It Simple Stupid

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55350.85
ETH 2319.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33