You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is it too late to use Crypto Faucets? Month 3 analysis - Getting deeper in the numbers

in #finance6 years ago (edited)

Great article @senstless!

Back in the day I completely automated faucet solving, but the rewards were very low: the cost to keep computer on is higher than the reward in btc.

I used to get 0.0001 btc weekly automatically using a script I made. Yes, it solved the puzzle 24/7. The problem was that the electricity costs were higher. I had tried to solve that with proxies, but they were mostly unstable and blocked.

Now I could run this script on a low energy computer, but earning on steemit is faster.

Sort:  

I always wondered if someone found a way to code past the recaptcha! I can confirm all vpns are blocked, I frequently forget to turn mine off before trying a claim and get blocked.

My only real cost is time, my Facebook and Reddit usage are down near 0 between this project and steemit.

Yes, I did. The captcha wasn't really that difficult to solve, because they always would show the same images over and over again.

The problem was none of the proxies really worked, so I was stuck at getting a few btc automatically. I'd simply run the code 24/7 and receive weekly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83