You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A promising straddle

in #finance7 years ago

From the looks of the chart on my TOS platform, I agree this could go either way. But there isn't a bollinger band in the MACD two lines study that you are referring to. Those are the fast and slow MAs. Fast is set to 9 bars and slow is set to 26 bars. Other than that, looks good. Oh if you wanna find explosive moves line up, apply the keltner channel and the bollinger bands to your study, remove the midline of the BB only, make sure the colors of the top and lower bands are equal for the BB and the KC all three bands the same color but different from the BB. When the BB is inside the KC and looks pretty squeezed together, THAT is when you can expect a really good move. GLTY have an awesome wknd!!!

Sort:  

Hmm. Thans for pointing that out. I'll have to redraw the chart to include the BB.
I sometimes use the KCs with exactly that relationship to the BB you mention -- I think I learned it from the guys at Simpler Options.

No worries. If you ever have questions feel free. I love to chart and do TA. If you like, you can check out my first screencast using silver futs as a reference. Have a GR8t WKND :)

Awesome! I'll look for it! You, too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45