You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Average American Citizen Is Sitting On Piles of Cash & Aren’t Being Smart on Wealth Building

in #finance6 years ago

I understand your grandparents reasons, they lived through one of the hardest times in US history, I also remember my grandparents scraping every little bit of food out of containers before they threw anything away, as I grew up I asked them why they did that and they told me it was just a habbit after living through those tough times. We have been lucky not to have gone into another depression and we have been close, there are new talks about us going into another recession soon! so there is a reason to be concerned about finances. The new recent recession forecast is being widely talked about hopefully we don't realize another one, but as time passes it looks like we unfortunatley may be headed into another one soon.

Sort:  

I hope you're wrong about that, but it does look like the US especially is nearing another recession. Perhaps our grandparents were on to something :)

We’re supposed to witness another rise in interest rates before the end of the year, I keep seeing articles regarding our US housing and real estate market warnings from Wall Street stating there could be a halt in that industry a major indicator to watch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69633.73
ETH 3805.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74