A Promising Promissory!

in #finance7 years ago

So as some of you know, I have recently submitted a promissory note to Wells Fargo to secure a car loan for this sick ass '95 Hummer...I mean...folks, this thing is a beauty! I want her! Already named her the Hulk-ette! lol...

SO I called a few days ago just to verify the note was received and in the possession of Wells Fargo. I was told that it had been forwarded to the Correspondence Executive Team (and I was asked "by the recepsionist" on behalf of this department as to whether or not I was an attorney, and while I am sure there were multiple reasons for this, I am 85% sure one of them was because I had drafted some good looking shit) and that they would respond within 10 business days via mail.

P.Note2   Google Docs.png

Anyways, I called again today. Again my purpose was to verify my note was still with Wells Fargo. So she puts me on hold (after asking me why I needed to know whether they still had the note or not)....I was on hold for a good 15 min when the call went dead. So I call back and this time get a guy. I inform him about the previous call and he puts me on hold for a good 6-7 min..Comes back and says that he viewed "Patricias" notes and informs me that not only DID she hang up on me but that this Correspondence Team was gone until Thursday....Found it rather odd...After questioning I end the call and call back again this time as someone else with a purpose to finding out of that team was really out of the office. This guy claims no such department exist and while not in so many words...yeah...

So I call a 4th time and get another female on the phone...She ends up taking some information, putting me on hold and comes back to tell me that the note was moved and that she would have to call me back with more information. After about 30-40 min I call back because she didnt call....As of this evening my promissory note is with the Auto Financing Department and this recepsionist will be calling me in the morning to give me further details...

I am still expecting them to try and deny it on some bogus terms but I am also rather confident that they may have sold this note....or, at the very least, are taking it seriously!!!

Sort:  

Wow! It's inspiring to know of the good that steemit has done to so many lives and here's another story to share with my friends, there's already a steem park :) @brdapwll

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52