You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Paid Off 30K in Student Loans in 1.5 Years After Graduating College

in #finance6 years ago

Wow, that is a huge difference in interest rates, you were lucky to be able to do that! However, yes, being single minded about repaying your debts is definitely the way to set yourself up for the future, great that you could do it so quickly! ... but I do love the first 9 steps... the sudden realisation that you have hit the real world after studying and it just isn't what you expected!

Sort:  

I know, I wish someone would tell us what the real world is like while we were preparing for it!

It's a cold hateful place... I prefer the comforting embrace of the academic!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62324.87
ETH 2419.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65