You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Libertarians Want the Bigots To Out Themselves

That would be the fourteenth amendments equal protection clause. Look it up, that's how it went before the Supreme Court. The first amendment protects religion. This is the first time in our country's history that one constitutionally protected right crosses over another. (I am not religious nor gay) I am just stating my opinion, refusing to bake a wedding cakes does NOT prohibit gay people from getting married, I think the court will rule along those lines. I think the court will rule the same they did with the guy who sued a doctor for talking about guns. The court ruled there was sufficient access to doctors therefore it didn't justify infringing upon the doctors free exercise of free speech. I think it's possible they will say the same thing about wedding cakes, there's sufficient suppliers of cakes it doesn't justify infringing upon the free excise of one's religion. We'll see shortly, June is fast coming upon us here, a decision will have to be rendered by then.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54610.81
ETH 2293.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35