You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: St. Elmo's Fire (film): Love the song, think the movie is overrated

in #films6 years ago

It doesn't happen to me often but, for a change, I just felt like replying to the title of this post as I totally agree.

In fact, I got the single on vinyl with of course its title song and I love the sound of it. Now I think of it, it was this soundtrack that I found a decade or so ago, that made me look up the movie. The film itself didn't come close to the feeling I experience when listening to its score, something that doesn't happen to me often.

They say that a good soundtrack often isn't heard, as it perfectly blends with a film but sometimes the soundtrack is just better than the film itself. Another example is Rocky 3 and probably many 80s movies :>)

Bye for now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64871.83
ETH 2536.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67