You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Star Wars films, ranked

in #films6 years ago

The Clone Wars?

My main objection is that I'm not sure it's quite ok to rank the new ones before the third one comes out. I think The Last Jedi made The Force Awakens objectively worse by just casually ditching the idea of there being some narrative behind Phasma. Who knows what they might do next.

I really disliked Rogue One at the time, but what's come since has really made it look better by contrast.

I'm probably slotting Spaceballs in at #2 or #3 in the same way that Galaxy Quest is clearly the best Star Trek movie.

Sort:  

you have a good point there and i think that 3rd installment better be the solid gold...creme-de-la-creme awesomness divine that none-of-us could see coming because well.... the last jedi... for me and almost anyone else... was just the hugest let down ever!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74