You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Misery (film): The only Oscar-winning King film

in #films6 years ago (edited)

Great review dude, I’m a huge Stephen king fan - personally I preferred the book to the film but I will always watch a King film. The recent one of Gerald’s game was real good. Christine probably my favourite, along with Carrie.
Again, I though the book IT was better than the film, did you?

I’m hoping a remake of pet cemetery or Salem’s lot comes out in near future 😀

I may add Annie wilks character does get crazy and what a performance

Sort:  

@sunsethunter - My favorite part of Pet Sematary is the Ramones song from the credits. King was a huge fan of their music, so he asked them to write the song specifically for the movie.

Yea that’s so awesome isn’t it 😀 the Ramones are great, and the song is perfect! Love it :) thanks for reminding me, listening to the tune right now! 😀🤘

Sweet! I always wondered why cemetery is spelled incorrectly in the title as well. I probably used to know at some point but forgot..

Yea it’s because in the book the kids that wrote the sign misspelled it so he had it for the title! Kings super smart man, and what an imagination that dude has! Amazing! Im so glad you reminded me of the ramones song haha I hadn’t heard it in ages and almost forgot about it 😀

that is exactly right (about the spelling i mean) and it was a fantastic was to market the book (and film)

Yeah, that song is the jam. And thanks for the trivia, now that you mention it, I do remember being told this before but it was years ago. I am pretty weak when it comes to reading books so I wouldn't have gotten it from reading the novel.

It is something that I get annoyed with myself about. I buy piles of books but can't read them because it takes me all day to get through a chapter. I don't know what it is! I always fall asleep when I try to read a book. I can read text online just fine, though. I suppose it is the light.

Yea to be honest I am the same with books, it’s why I pretty much only read horrors as I can get engaged! Recently I sadly use my phone before I go to sleep but reading for 30mins is much more beneficial... unless it gets super scary haha!

Yes, keeping in mind that I was much younger in the 80's and we didn't have entertainment on tap the way we do now i spent a lot of time with my nose in King novels, some of which gave me nightmares. Most notable was Pet Semetary - which actually caused problems with my sleep schedule as a kid because of nightmares. I can't say for certain, but I think IT was too daunting a read for me since it was like a billion pages long. I may have started that one but libraries only let you check books out for 2 weeks at a time, so it is highly unlikely that i finished it.

Yes for sure, IT is massive, I read it not too long ago actually. My dad had a large Stephen king book collection when I was younger and IT was the one that stood out and scared the crap outta me! I had nightmares from the front cover haha. Either way, I’ve always had a fascination with horror and will only read horror books, and 75% of films I watch are horrors :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46